Download the My J App

Download the “My J” app to reserve a class, access the latest schedules and receive reminders.

Download

View and Download our Program Schedules!

Click here

JCC Operating Hours

Operating Hours

Sunday7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Tuesday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Wednesday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Thursday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Friday5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Kotzen Aquatics Center Hours

Sunday7:00 am - 4:30 pm

Monday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Tuesday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Wednesday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Thursday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Friday6:00 am - 5:30 pm

Saturday8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Upcoming Holidays

Monday, September 5

Labor Day - Pool & Fitness Only

8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, September 24

Erev Rosh Hashannah

Monday, September 26

Rosh Hashannah - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, September 27

Rosh Hashannah - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, October 4

Erev Yom Kippur

Wednesday, October 5

Yom Kippur - CLOSED

Closed
Sunday, October 9

Erev Sukkot

Monday, October 10

Sukkot - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, October 11

Sukkot - Pool & Fitness Only

Closed
Sunday, October 16

Erev Shemini Atzeret

Monday, October 17

Shemini Atzeret - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, October 18

Simchat Torah - Pool & Fitness Only

Closed
Loading Events

FL JCC’s Present: Gwen Strauss: The Nine (Virtual)March 10 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Event Details

March 10 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Details

Date:
March 10
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

FL United States + Google Map

FL JCC’s Present: Gwen Strauss: The Nine (Virtual)

10, featuring Gwen Strauss, author of “The Nine.”

The Nine fol­lows the true sto­ry of the author’s great aunt Hélène Podliasky, who led a band of nine female resis­tance fight­ers as they escaped a Ger­man forced labor camp and made a ten-day jour­ney across the front lines of WWII from Ger­many back to Paris.

Gwen Strauss’ poems, short sto­ries, and essays have appeared in numer­ous jour­nals includ­ing The New Repub­lic, Lon­don Sun­day Times, New Eng­land Review, and Keny­on Review and she has pub­lished a col­lec­tion of poet­ry, Trail of Stones. She was born and spent her ear­ly years in Haiti. Strauss lives in South­ern France, where she is the Direc­tor of the artist’s res­i­den­cy pro­gram at the Dora Maar House.