Download the My J App

Download the “My J” app to reserve a class, access the latest schedules and receive reminders.

Download

View and Download our Program Schedules!

Click here

JCC Operating Hours

Operating Hours

Sunday7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Tuesday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Wednesday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Thursday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Friday5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Kotzen Aquatics Center Hours

Sunday7:00 am - 4:30 pm

Monday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Tuesday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Wednesday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Thursday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Friday6:00 am - 5:30 pm

Saturday8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Upcoming Holidays

Monday, September 5

Labor Day - Pool & Fitness Only

8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, September 24

Erev Rosh Hashannah

Monday, September 26

Rosh Hashannah - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, September 27

Rosh Hashannah - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, October 4

Erev Yom Kippur

Wednesday, October 5

Yom Kippur - CLOSED

Closed
Sunday, October 9

Erev Sukkot

Monday, October 10

Sukkot - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, October 11

Sukkot - Pool & Fitness Only

Closed
Sunday, October 16

Erev Shemini Atzeret

Monday, October 17

Shemini Atzeret - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, October 18

Simchat Torah - Pool & Fitness Only

Closed
Loading Events

Lunch and Learn JADAJanuary 25 @ 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Event Details

January 25 @ 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Details

Date:
January 25
Time:
12:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://mbjcc.ticketleap.com/jonatas/

Venue

FL United States + Google Map

Lunch and Learn JADA

Scholar Artist JÔNATAS will speak about how since the Spanish and Portuguese Inquisitions of the fifteenth Century, the group interchangeably known as Marranos, Conversos, new-Christians, crypto-Jews, or simply Gente da Nação has had significant representation within the Arts. By observing the depictions made by crypto-Jewish artists, their descendants, or by non-Jewish creators who featured them as subjects (as sitters, muses, or models), one finds a vocabulary which forms the basis of a crypto-Jewish artistic language. Come enjoy a tour of this little-know part of Jewish Art History.

Afterwards, the JADA curators will give the public a tour of the art on site.