Download the My J App

Download the “My J” app to reserve a class, access the latest schedules and receive reminders.

Download

View and Download our Program Schedules!

Click here

JCC Operating Hours

Operating Hours

Sunday7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Tuesday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Wednesday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Thursday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Friday5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Kotzen Aquatics Center Hours

Sunday7:00 am - 4:30 pm

Monday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Tuesday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Wednesday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Thursday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Friday6:00 am - 5:30 pm

Saturday8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Upcoming Holidays

Monday, September 5

Labor Day - Pool & Fitness Only

8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, September 24

Erev Rosh Hashannah

Monday, September 26

Rosh Hashannah - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, September 27

Rosh Hashannah - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, October 4

Erev Yom Kippur

Wednesday, October 5

Yom Kippur - CLOSED

Closed
Sunday, October 9

Erev Sukkot

Monday, October 10

Sukkot - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, October 11

Sukkot - Pool & Fitness Only

Closed
Sunday, October 16

Erev Shemini Atzeret

Monday, October 17

Shemini Atzeret - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, October 18

Simchat Torah - Pool & Fitness Only

Closed
Loading Events

MBJCC Book Club: Debra Green – The Convention of WivesOctober 25 @ 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Event Details

October 25 @ 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Details

Date:
October 25
Time:
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

FL United States + Google Map

MBJCC Book Club: Debra Green – The Convention of Wives

Dina and Julia first meet at a sur­gi­cal con­ven­tion and bond over frus­tra­tions with their hus­bands’ demand­ing sched­ules. But geog­ra­phy, time, and grow­ing fam­i­lies make main­tain­ing their friend­ship dif­fi­cult and their rela­tion­ship even­tu­al­ly falls apart.

A sweep­ing saga that fol­lows gen­er­a­tions from a shtetl in Odessa to the com­forts of Scars­dale, an upris­ing in Glas­gow to servi­tude in the Caribbean, and a trek through the Alps to a dis­placed per­sons camp in Italy, The Con­ven­tion of Wives is a sto­ry about the ever-evolv­ing messi­ness of friend­ship and mar­riage, and the won­der of survival.

The Convention of Wives is Debra Green’s first novel.