Download the My J App

Download the “My J” app to reserve a class, access the latest schedules and receive reminders.

Download

View and Download our Program Schedules!

Click here

JCC Operating Hours

Operating Hours

Sunday7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Monday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Tuesday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Wednesday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Thursday5:30 am - 8:30 pm

Friday5:30 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Kotzen Aquatics Center Hours

Sunday7:00 am - 4:30 pm

Monday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Tuesday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Wednesday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Thursday6:00 am - 8:30 pm

Friday6:00 am - 5:30 pm

Saturday8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Upcoming Holidays

Monday, September 5

Labor Day - Pool & Fitness Only

8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, September 24

Erev Rosh Hashannah

Monday, September 26

Rosh Hashannah - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, September 27

Rosh Hashannah - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, October 4

Erev Yom Kippur

Wednesday, October 5

Yom Kippur - CLOSED

Closed
Sunday, October 9

Erev Sukkot

Monday, October 10

Sukkot - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, October 11

Sukkot - Pool & Fitness Only

Closed
Sunday, October 16

Erev Shemini Atzeret

Monday, October 17

Shemini Atzeret - CLOSED

Closed
Tuesday, October 18

Simchat Torah - Pool & Fitness Only

Closed
Loading Events

Gallery Exhibit: The Joy of LifeNovember 30, 2021 - December 31, 2021

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Event Details

November 30, 2021 - December 31, 2021

Details

Start:
November 30, 2021
End:
December 31, 2021
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:

Venue

Miami Beach JCC
4221 Pine Tree Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33140 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
305-534-3206
Website:
https://mbjcc.org

Gallery Exhibit: The Joy of Life

The Schwartz-Jacobs Family Gallery Presents

The Joy of Life

New work by Benito Esquenazi

Opening Reception: Tuesday, November 30 at 7:30 pm

Dance of the Drawings Performance following at 9 pm

The Joy of Life is a solo exhibition of Benito Esquenazi’s work, created since the onset of the pandemic.

In his paintings and drawings, he explores the pandemic’s transformations effect on his psyche.

“We have all experienced collective anxiety, isolation, social and political unrest, unity, family, and subsequent aspirational joy we seek following our post-pandemic experience. The Joy of Life exhibit captures this arc.”